The bad: How I was stood up by a brooklyner

So this post was supposed to be a happy post about how I went to this awesome event that takes place every wednesday in Brooklyn at this art gallery/space/studio called 3rd ward. Instead, this is an angry post about how this guy who I thought was my friend totally bailed on me! Cancelling is one thing but this guy didn’t even bother to tell me he wasn’t coming or to even apologize afterward for not showing up. Human beings simply should not do that to other human beings.

The event in question is called “Drink & Draw” and it consists of a life-drawing session and beer in all-you-care-to-drink quantities. Info can be found here. It’s from 8:00-10:30pm and I recommend you get there very early because it gets packed. I waited for like 30 minutes for the guy because I am always late so I figured, why not? But after 2 unanswered calls, I made my way to 3rd ward alone. Unfortunately, the place was full so I couldn’t even get in. Oh well.

3 thoughts on “The bad: How I was stood up by a brooklyner

  1. lol, they have beer, a model, and you can draw to yur heart’s content. no need for company. anyway I used to go there until it got too much of an event- people would show up just to drink beer and ogle naked people- not even a drawing material in sight. pretty disgusting.

Leave a Reply

