Ghostwriter and moving to New York City

Ever since I watched the show “Ghostwriter” every day after school back in the late 90’s, I’ve wanted to GO to New York. It seemed like such a wonderful place. A LOT happened between then and now. But this desire has only grown stronger. You most know that I’m not American so moving to New York was a very unlikely dream of mine. Before I go on, allow me to provide the poor souls who may not know what Ghostwriter was all about with the wikipedia description:

” Ghostwriter is an American television program created by Liz Nealon and produced by the Children’s Television Workshop (now known as Sesame Workshop) and BBC One. It began airing on PBS on October 4, 1992, and the final episode aired on February 13, 1995. The series revolves around a close knit circle of friends from Brooklyn who solve neighborhood crimes and mysteries as a team of young detectives with the help of an invisible ghost. The ghost can communicate with the kids only by manipulating whatever text and letters he can find and using them to form words and sentences. The series was filmed on location in Fort Greene, Brooklyn.”

So Ghostwriter was definitely my most favourite show at the time and, no joke, I’ve obsessed with New York ever since. “WHAT IS THAT PLACE? IT SEEMS GREAT”, I used to think. Well now I’m FINALLY going to move there — at least temporarily. My 10 year old self would be so freaking proud! In the next posts I’m going to talk a little bit more about who I am and how I managed to ~follow~ my dream. I’m cheasy, I know. Don’t hate.

And if you do, this is for you: Keep Hating

2 thoughts on “Ghostwriter and moving to New York City

  1. Pingback: HBO show alert: Girls (set in fabulous NYC) | Toronto –> New York City

  2. Pingback: Time-lapse video of NYC | Toronto –> New York City

Leave a Reply

